Independent and source-linked. Every value cites the FCC grant or maker. Some links earn us a commission; it never changes our data. Not hands-on tested. How we work

Radios BTECH GMRS-V2

BTECH GMRS-V2

Handheld GMRS radio by BTECH (BaoFeng Tech). FCC ID 2AGND-GMRS-V2. Not hands-on tested

Last checked 2026-10-21

Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page go to retailers that pay us a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you (currently BTECH only). Commissions never change our data, picks or ordering. How we make money

FCC ID 2AGND-GMRS-V2 Grant 2021-10-26 · Part 95E

Key specs at a glance

FCC-filed power, 462 main

4.6 W ERP

FCC grant 2AGND-GMRS-V2

Channels (maker)

200 memory channels; receive 65–108, 136–174, 400–520 MHz; CHIRP programmable

source · 2026-10-21

Battery / power source

7.4 V BL-8 Li-ion pack (capacity not stated on the product page)

source · 2026-10-21

Maker list price

$44.89 (maker site)

maker page · checked 2026-10-21

NOAA weather (maker)

NOAA weather receiver

source · 2026-10-21

Water / dust rating

IP54

source · 2026-10-21

Where to buy · BTECH GMRS-V2

$44.89 maker list price at BTECH

Checked 2026-10-21 · In stock (BTECH product page) · prices change; the retailer's page is final

Check price at BTECH (opens in a new tab)

We earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. How we make money

FCC filing

FCC ID
2AGND-GMRS-V2 (fccid.io mirror of FCC EAS; official search: FCC OET)
Grantee
BTECH (BaoFeng Tech) (grantee code 2AGND)
Equipment class
Licensed Non-Broadcast Transmitter Held to Face (TNF)
Grant date
2021-10-26 (Original Equipment)
Power basis
ERP
Band (our label)Frequency range on grantFiled watts (ERP)Rule partEmission
462 main462.55–462.725 MHz4.695E15K1F3E
462 interstitial462.563–462.713 MHz3.6495E11K4F3E
467 main (repeater input)467.55–467.725 MHz4.5995E15K1F3E
467 interstitial467.563–467.713 MHz0.4695E8K48F3E

Grant comments: "Output Power listed is ERP." Maximum duty factor 50 %. "The radio should be held at least 25mm from the user's face." Highest reported SAR: 0.88 W/kg face-up, 1.46 W/kg body-worn. Receive-only rows under Part 15B: 88–108, 136–174 and 400–520 MHz. Source: https://fccid.io/2AGND-GMRS-V2, checked 2026-10-21.

Maker's claims vs FCC filing

Maker says

"5 Watts" high power source

FCC filing shows

4.6 W ERP (462 main), 4.59 W ERP (467 main) grant

Our read

The maker figure is probably transmitter output; the grant lists ERP, which includes the stock antenna. The two aren't directly comparable, and the grant figures are not a contradiction.

Maker says

Channels 8–14 low power only source

FCC filing shows

0.46 W ERP on 467.563–467.713 MHz grant

Our read

Consistent with 95.1767(c): 0.5 W ERP maximum for handhelds on the 467 MHz interstitial channels.

Maker says

"1–5+ miles" simplex, "15–50+ miles" through repeaters source

FCC filing shows

Not covered – grants don't certify range grant

Our read

Maker range claim, quoted as-is. Range depends on terrain, antenna height and the repeater. We haven't tested it.

Specifications (maker sources)

Power & radio

Rated power
5 W high / 0.5 W low; channels 8–14 low power only sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Power levels
High 5 W / Low 0.5 W sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Channels
200 memory channels; receive 65–108, 136–174, 400–520 MHz; CHIRP programmable sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Repeater support
Yes – repeater compatible sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Antenna
Removable; SMA-Female antenna connector (maker's wording); K1 2-pin accessory jack sourcechecked 2026-10-21

Build & power source

Water/dust rating
IP54 sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Battery
7.4 V BL-8 Li-ion pack (capacity not stated on the product page) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Battery life (maker claim)
Up to 18 hours (maker claim) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Charging
USB-C (maker: "all USB-C cables"), plus included desktop charger; full charge in 3–4 hours sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Weight
214 g; 58 × 110 × 32 mm (maker) sourcechecked 2026-10-21

Price & warranty

List price
$44.89 (maker site) sourcechecked 2026-10-21
Warranty
not yet verified

NOAA weather

Weather feature (maker)
NOAA weather receiver sourcechecked 2026-10-21
SAME county filtering
not yet verified
On NWS "All Hazards" logo list?
Not listed NWS listchecked 2026-10-21

"Not listed" means this model isn't on the NWS list of radios approved for the NOAA Weather Radio All Hazards logo. It doesn't mean the radio can't receive weather broadcasts. The maker pages we checked don't say whether alerts use SAME county codes. See the weather radio guide.

What we haven't checked

  • Real-world range, audio quality and battery life: not tested. We have no hands-on unit yet.
  • Fields marked not yet verified above.

Compare: BTECH GMRS-V2 vs GMRS-PRO

Other radios in the database:

Need the rules behind these numbers? See the channel & power chart. Still deciding? Read how to choose a GMRS radio.